” Is There Anything to Hard for God”

Is there anything to hard for God !! As I continue in the stand for my marriage I often ask this question. My answer is always NO!

Now my testimony about how God answered my question over and over again. On Sunday 10/7 my pastor preached about ” Overcoming Obstacles” in his message he preached about the story of Abraham & Sara and revealed how God told Abraham he would father a child with Sara at the age of 99. Well of course Abraham fathered not only one child but several more after the age of 99. (Impossible in man’s power) but not our God. Later in the week I participated in a marriage prayer call. On Saturday 10/13 the pastor again spoke about Abraham & Sara and how God made the impossible, possible in their ripe old age. The pastor ended the prayer call by saying ” I pray you all go to church tomorrow and get not information,  but confirmation”. On Sunday I was going to a church that I have visited several times before but hadn’t particularly grown to love.  But I went anyway well when God has something for you; you can believe that He will deliver. The word spoken from the pastor was again confirmation of the answer I had heard all week. “Nothing is impossible with God”. As the pastor stood and announced his subject ” Is there anything to hard for God” tears suddenly started streaming from my eyes and not only was the subject the same; so was the topic and the scripture. I left church truly confirmed that God is moving mountains. And as the biggest blessing of this confirming moment On Monday I received a card in the mail from a friend. She has being sending the card since July. However for some reason she picked just the right time and the card was delivered on just the right day. All day I felt good and positive until going to the grocery store and realizing that I would be cooking for just me once again. My heart-felt hurt and I cried all the way home from the grocery store. I had decided that I wasn’t cooking I was just going to bed for the night. I got my mail before going to the grocery store and I saw the card but was not really in a hurry to open the envelope. I already knew she had sent me a Starbucks card so I just figured I would open it later. But my spirit was led to open the card once settled in bed and already in my ” woe is me” mood. As I opened the card my heart was overflowed with God’s love,  yes the Starbucks card was there however the card read ” Nothing is Impossible with God”…. God was speaking to my hurt heart again. There is nobody that can make me believe that God is not real, loving and an awesome heart regulator. Only God  knew that just at that moment I needed another confirmation of His love and mercy for me his hurting daughter. God is awesome !!!

Then the LORD said to Abraham, “Why did Sarah laugh and say, ‘Will I really have a child, now that I am old?’ Is anything too hard for the LORD? Genesis 18:13

Leave a comment